Poets logo

Where Do I Begin...

restful turmoil

By Kim MalonePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

It seems as though I am sleeping

Checking out, dreaming

of how I wish things could be

Thought love could set me free

From a darkening and freezing cold world

Alas, changes should begin

Even though I feel some good in me....

I still live in sin

Never understanding the purpose that I am living in

Searching....grasping...crying...laughing

Living in the moment I am currently in....

There is only one thing that keeps me going

Finding love....being loved....getting back what I give

This is not how I envisioned I would live...

This vampire hunger, unquenchable thirst

Sends me on this insatiable search....

I crave it, need it, smell it, taste it

Without this love my life feels wasted

Never knowing....somehow, I still keep going

The sunrises every day

This pain never leaves me

I keep trying anyway

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kim Malone

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.