Poets logo

When your body language sings

The love language of music interpreted through movement.

By W. J. Bradford IIIPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Ig: thesadder_chapter

I love your soul,

your rhythm & blues,

every genre of music your body sings when your hips talk.

As I try to learn the words to your tunes,

I’m still swoon by your moves.

The swaying of your hips,

like spicy salsa stepping and spinning around my mind.

The jazzy sensuality of your curves play on repeat while you arch your back a rock your body to the sonata of intimacy.

Cool, calming ASMR on the fringes of my senses lead me to chorus with your auras. Vocalizing with you vocal side

and sizing up your range,

so I know how high to take your pitch before I climax with bass.

From your low tones to your high hats,

I love every octave of your soul.

Pitch perfect and pretty with poised play style, you’re able to produce clear sound and vision in a world that has fallen out of tune with nature.

Out of key with with empathy

and off beat with each other.

Still your heart keeps a steady, metronomic sustain.

A true virtuoso of life and love.

A choreographer of sensuality

and the director of my hearts orchestra.

Through the crescendos

and de-crescendos of my emotional scale, you remain tonal in your handling of my symphony.

And for that, I thank you, maestro.

love poems

About the Creator

W. J. Bradford III

my name is William Bradford III

I write poetry and create content surround each subject.

Ig:thesadder_chapter

Fb:thesadderchapter

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    W. J. Bradford IIIWritten by W. J. Bradford III

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.