Poets logo

When they grow, or go

aching blades

By Rowan Finley Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Photo taken by Pixabay

Unfortunately, you don’t see,

the beauty in me,

but that’s quite alright because one day you’ll know,

how much I was will willing to grow...

with you,

it's heart wrenching and painfully true.

The love, I live, and breath in, is lavish for you,

but, away from me, you grew and grew.

When my body is stagnant too long,

My mind convulses into a wild waving frenzy.

I have to wonder how much longer you'll wander toward greener grass,

as sheep, we're made to rest in green pastures, alas!

My tears will forever-drench the grassy spot,

where, one day, I hope you'll sit; I'm praying this is our lot.

sad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.