Poets logo

When Love Fades Away

A Poem of Heartbreak

By John Kents Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Love was once a flame that burned so bright,

A beacon of hope on the darkest night.

But now that fire has been extinguished,

Leaving me in the cold, feeling diminished.

I gave my heart freely, without hesitation,

Believing that love was my salvation.

But as time passed, it slowly withered,

Leaving me alone and bitterly quivered.

I tried to hold on, to fight for what we had,

But you were gone, leaving me feeling so sad.

I thought we were meant to be, forever and always,

But now I'm left with memories of our yesterdays.

I know I'll move on, eventually heal,

But for now, this pain is all too real.

The love we shared was once a bright light,

But now it's faded away, lost in the night.

love poemssad poetry
Like

About the Creator

John Kents

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.