Poets logo

When I say I Love You

Beyond Surface

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
When I say I Love You
Photo by Ethan Hoover on Unsplash

How can you not know me yet

That I love the very bones of you?

How could you let yourself forget

I’m here, whatever you go through

What can I do to show you

That you mean the world to me

Tell me what it takes to prove

What do you need, to set you free

Let me help you see my heart

So you can see you, as I do

Let me show you every part

So you can love those places too

Let me introduce you, to the feelings that you spark

So that you know beyond a doubt

That you forever, have my heart

love poems

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    This was so sweet! Some people would forever have our heart!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Lovely!!! Magnificently written!!! Loving this line, "That you forever, have my heart."❤️❤️💕

  • Mark Graham9 months ago

    Beautiful, couples need to see each other this way.

  • Brenton F9 months ago

    The "very bones" did it for me! That was beautiful!

  • This is such a beautiful poem, Kelli. Just a question. Is it possible that the intended within this poem is autistic? From personal experience I would tell you that, if they are, you would not only have to tell them plainly but also demonstrate it. If, however, they are simply typically male & oblivious, well..., good luck with that.

  • Rachel Deeming9 months ago

    Beautiful. Loved the sentiment here - what do I have to do to show you I love you? Ironically, writing it down in a poem might be the answer.

Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenWritten by Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.