Poets logo

What She’s Got

A poem

By Nailah RobinsonPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
What She’s Got
Photo by Houcine Ncib on Unsplash

Turn him on

Show him what I got

I’m a good girl

But I know how to be hot

He belongs to her

But I know how to make him mine

And I don’t want her to get hurt

But it won’t be the first time

He was mine first

I let him go for a while

Left it at friends with perks

Cause he still knew how to make me smile

His heart rate was raised

It was beating out of his chest

When I walked in the room

He knew I was beyond the rest

She’s a great girl

Nothing wrong with her at all

She’s just not me

And it’s my heart that his call

So I do all those things

That first got him caught

Learned some new tricks

I’ll teach him what I was taught

This dance is fire and I’m getting close to the flame

It’s all fun and games until it’s not

The heart wants what it wants and it’s unchanged

Love is blind and it wants what she’s got

love poems

About the Creator

Nailah Robinson

Author, Mother, Wife, Sister, Daughter, Cousin, Daughter In Law, Sister In Law, Friend, Grand Daughter, Niece, Teacher, and Student. I am so many things to so many people, but in the end, I'm just Nailah.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    "This dance is fire and I’m getting close to the flame" That line is so true! Awesome poem!

Nailah RobinsonWritten by Nailah Robinson

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.