Poets logo

Goodbye For Good

Breakup Poem

By Nailah RobinsonPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
Goodbye For Good
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I did try my best

That's all I could do

I do hope you find what's best for you

It's hurting me so bad

You just look so sad

But I had to tell you the only thing I knew...my truth

I know my worth

I know where I stand

Right now I know it's best we don't stay friends

Don't worry about me

Broken hearts tend to mend

I know every beginning starts with an end

I care about you so much

I always knew you would

But now I have to walk away because I know I should

Leaving here with no regrets

We lived our fairytale from the hood

It's time for me to say Goodbye for good

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Nailah Robinson

Author, Mother, Wife, Sister, Daughter, Cousin, Daughter In Law, Sister In Law, Friend, Grand Daughter, Niece, Teacher, and Student. I am so many things to so many people, but in the end, I'm just Nailah.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Melancholy superbly written!!! Positive vibes and virtual hugs!!! ❤️❤️💕

  • This was just so sad but sometimes the right decisions feel that way. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.