Poets logo

What's So Great About Living For A Good Time?

Here I Am So Desolate

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
6
What's So Great About Living For A Good Time?
Photo by kevin laminto on Unsplash

Just when I thought you'd made your choice

Just when everything we had was null and void

Laying us to rest?

Don't keep me in suspense

I don't wanna be null and void

Destined to be separate

I'll always buy you Roses

When the vase is empty

I'll always think of you

When my thoughts are out to get me

Firmly, deeply rooted in my mind

What's so great about living for a good time?

Just when I thought you'd made your choice

Just when everything we had was null and void

Laying us to rest?

You're the best consequence

I don't wanna be null and void

Here I am so desolate

I'll always buy you Roses

When the vase is empty

I'll always think of you

When my thoughts are out to get me

Firmly, deeply rooted in my mind

What's so great about living for a good time?

love poems
6

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.