Poets logo

What's For Me?...

It's Already Mine!

By Mesaye Published 2 years ago 1 min read
What's For Me?...
Photo by Thiago Sanchez on Unsplash

Today I wanted to hide and cry

But only got as far as a sigh

Inside I knew it was because of me

I hyped my thoughts willing them to be

Working hard on manifesting who I wanted for me

In the midst missing all of the lessons

Counting each interaction as a blessing

Stressing and fretting when a message didn't come my way

How did I let my mind go astray?!

Wandering thoughts led me away

I should be working on myself, going within

Not worrying when I'll begin again

Meditating more, relaxing my mind,

Nurturing my inner child while praying in due time,

That the love I seek will eventually find, that I'm doing my best

To be ready to be primed, for our ascent to that place which is divine.

Until then, I have to be content in knowing what will be given, is what would be meant.

love poems

About the Creator

Mesaye

From the moment I read my first Edgar Allen Poe story when I was 12 yrs old, I knew what made my heart flutter & what drove my imagination. Writing has been something I’ve loved doing, fell far away from & am now drawn back to it!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mesaye Written by Mesaye

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.