Poets logo

What is it in a title

What is it in a title A label’s all it is A name to state To identify To address what makes us irate…. —This is a poem regarding #breakingcodesilence

By BBPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
3
What is it in a title
Photo by Bermix Studio on Unsplash

What is it in a title

A label’s all it is

A name to state

To identify

To address what makes us irate

To break code silence

What really does that mean

To break the rules

And conciensously state

What’s hidden by smoke screen

“They’re crazy They’re liars

You sent them all my way

I did my best no training or vest

I endured them night and day.”

Yes these kids have had their issues

Some had given hell their best

Their woes and tears

But do wounds heal

Over tears that we cry through the years

But what is breaking silence

When the gag has been released

Is it crying and healing

Or yelling and screaming

Is it justifying the right for my healing.

Dare I defy them

Yet again shipped away

But I’m grown now can’t touch me

But the threats and fears remain

How dare they make me feel this way

I let them so they say

Their shame to hate not mine to fare

And yet my heart is torn with wear

So should I speak my truth

What difference would it make

Can one rejected soul recall

All the futures that’s at stake

inspirationalsad poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.