Poets logo

A Monsters Fu*king Night

A poem expressing my rape and assault.

By BBPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
3
A Monsters    Fu*king Night
Photo by Lukas Godina on Unsplash

People treat you how you feel

At least that’s what they say

You can attract each good or bad

Why they’ll treat you a certain way

Is it just plain energy

Or pheromones or spite?

A twitch, a give

Some sign of where

It comes from, shed a light.

Some will tell you karma

Some will say young soul

Some will say just give it up

It’s just a stupid hole.

Life can be so easy

My mind’s what makes it hard

Do I deserve this, did I create this

My chaos leaked out from my art

It’s like they could’ve smelled it

My injured battered wounds

My broken body, bandaged soul

My crying at glazed moons

My frozen fear

Time stops, so still

I’m holding in my breathe

Then out a scream

My cry it did ring

Until grips restrain me inept

And then say what now

Why again and again

I thought I was carful

I said never again

But the moment came quick

As My comfort sank in

My guard down for a second

And the monsters move in

My light in the dark

Stands out oh so bright

He just has to have me

It’s his fucking night

That’s not why I came

I don’t want to leave

I crave social friendships

Not scuzzballs and sleeze

Take your hand off my neck

Keep your lips to yourself

Fuck away from my pussy

It’s up on a shelf

You don’t deserve me

You never will

You had to drug me

Against all my will

And my light that they see

It still shines on, still bright

For the monsters I battled,

I fucking ate whole that night.

••

**national Rape Hotline 800-656-4673

When you call 800.656.HOPE (4673), you’ll be routed to a local RAINN affiliate organization based on the first six digits of your phone number. Cell phone callers have the option to enter the ZIP code of their current location to more accurately locate the nearest sexual assault service provider.

“The penetration, no matter how slight, of the vagina or anus with any body part or object, or oral penetration by a sex organ of another person, without the consent of the victim.”

For the first time ever, the new definition includes any gender of victim and perpetrator, not just women being raped by men. It also recognizes that rape with an object can be as traumatic as penile/vaginal rape. This definition also includes instances in which the victim is unable to give consent because of temporary or permanent mental or physical incapacity. Furthermore, because many rapes are facilitated by drugs or alcohol, the new definition recognizes that a victim can be incapacitated and thus unable to consent because of ingestion of drugs or alcohol. Similarly, a victim may be legally incapable of consent because of age. The ability of the victim to give consent must be determined in accordance with individual state statutes. Physical resistance is not required on the part of the victim to demonstrate lack of consent.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.