Poets logo

What color am I today?

Can you see the color radiating off my body?

By Susannah LeamingPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
What color am I today?
Photo by Harry Quan on Unsplash

Blue is the color of which I was born

Calm, interested, coming into my form;

Yellow is my favorite place to be

In the Sunshine, is where I feel the most free;

Red screams at me under my sheets

It reminds me that nobody is there, yet everyone is aware;

Green is a doormat, like my heart true to see

Apart from friends, like I am usually always to be;

Brown is the beautiful aura, rising up and out of my flesh

It sparkles and shines until it peels like scales through the mesh;

White, oh how it glows, rising up from the sea,

white is the betrayal we are all meant to be;

Orange is the color where all dreams are lost

It laughs then falls and dies cold, alone in a frost;

Black is the one where we all can get changed

It is curious, erroneous, waiting to place blame;

Pink is my child, my young one inside out

forever displaced, never a word of misplaced doubt.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Susannah Leaming

I am a dreamer, a doer and on a journey to fill my spirit with all the peace it can hold. I practice mindfulness daily. I prioritize that which makes me stronger and healthier.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.