Poets logo

Well Being

Poetry

By Blake RobertPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Behold the one with a kiss from a missile toad.

For a better outlook I look to history and scripture and essence in perceptome.

I see down fall in a call to recovery and a permission slip to grip shade

I find my path threw my own wisdom in a since that will one day fade

I find strength threw people that matter most tho I downplay my vision just being the so called host

I ponder do I really even have my faith aligned with with my shape of my expression

I bottle up my anger and don't feel the day I let out my aggression

Holidays mean so much to many and others to give and pass along a joy and a smile to go for that extra mile

I keep my vision and my outlook and dreams on hold and battle with my mind constantly in the cold

But i persists to follow instruction threw my peers and my outlook on there and my own fears

I feel in no place a way to get out of the little bunny fufu hole I'm in but every day is a blessing to change that place to stride forward with a journey I want to encounter

Mental health and alcohol have been a battle with me in a place I'm just sitting or sleeping down the hall

The 14th will be 3 or 4 months sober in a since i did not need to turn to the bottle to drown my depression and demented thoughts that claw

Away at my back like a asthma attack that's triggered by allergy and vain of not turning the soil into grain

Tho I will always be grateful for everything that was put forth my way threw action and guidance threw work and despair

I find myself being the same asshole I was when when i did not see the vision or the care

The present was sent my way threw struggle and the will to keep moving forward even in times of uncertainty

My past is my past but i live it up threw clarity

Don't let it intertangle my vision to get to the next step in this place i walk or run for those bad times and good times taught me a lesson never bite the bullet of the gun

As i stay awake and relive this shattered earthquake i feel more envisioned to keep on keepin on until my time here is done

This day in history will show that threw struggle and a since of the battle with the other side

We still live in the same reality as the men and women and provision that fought that tide

They did what they did to fight for the ones that couldn't and showed there heart threw the battle of what was coming to are home land

So why I write this letter in the sand

The marching band that holds are grounds together with a flag of which it stands indivisible by liberty and justice for all

I hope all of US see the meaning of what God has to call

And establish our own purpose in life to fulfil are meaning of what where here for

Its a abundance of strength to walk out that door

Keep grinding keep shining keep trying keep finding what it means to you to get to where you wanna be

For this life is just a test before we face the other side of eternity

Live it up and let your mind take focus in all the things you want to do and go pursue them day in and day out

For live in hope and don't down play your own magical meaning with Doubt!

Sincerly Blake Robert. P>S This has been in my freaking drafts forever! So if your reading this it may or may not make since XD

surreal poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Blake Robert

I Write to express my own outlook on any giving thing I come across or think about. Please give me insight on things if you have any input to how I can become better at what I do. Remember LoveWhoYouR!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.