Poets logo

We’ve all been here

The breakup.

By Juwann CookPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

As the day goes by

As long as the summer

It’s also sad as the rain

And a hurricanes thunder

I know im not the one for you

But damnit I wanted to try

Because with everything I’m not

I am a wonderful guy

My emotions are all over

I have to suppress them because I’m a man. Lord knows all I wanna do rn is hold your fucking hand

I didn’t wanna do this, but it seemed like the only option, I just wanted you to care for me like your life depended on it

This is one of my deepest poems, I feel it within the pits of my stomach

But there’s nothing I can do now

There’s no running from it

I wanna say I hope you find someone better but I want that someone to be me, cuz with all of the differences, I still made you happy

I knew that conversation would

Go this way but I was hoping i was wrong. If I could explain how I feel right now it’s like being stuck in a love song

The song plays over and over, you have it on repeat. Knowing it’ll make you sad but at the same time it’s what you need...

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Juwann Cook

I feel like poetry are the things that we want to say but society will look at us weird for the feelings that we have about something or someone, to make it easier for ourselves and others we just put it in writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.