Poets logo

We Danced

and we danced

By Cathy holmesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
25
Photo by Douglas Lopez on Unsplash

You cried at my breast.

You cried at my funeral.

We danced, in between.

inspirationallove poems
25

About the Creator

Cathy holmes

Canadian family girl with a recently discovered love for writing. Other loves include animals and sports.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (25)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer2 months ago

    Packs an emotional punch, and I love the symmetry 😁

  • Roy Stevens12 months ago

    Woah, so much power and life in only fourteen words!

  • Jay Kantorabout a year ago

    Hi Cathy - I'm not a Poet and I know it. But this story hit-'home' for me: I've written 'The Dance' *I've subscribed to you; with pleasure! Re: My 'Rescue' Story: The Director of - Pet Haven Minnesota - is also a dedicated 'Cat' fanatic - She names every one of them; a very lovely woman. Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, Cal 'Senior' Vocal Author

  • Holland Grace about a year ago

    Truly lovely.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Sad but yet lots of wonderful memory moments 👍

  • Allie Bickertonabout a year ago

    Brilliant!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fabulous!!!

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Beautiful ❤️

  • Sweetness doesn't get any better, so nice!!

  • Caroline Janeabout a year ago

    Oh my goodness, you are good at this!

  • Gerald Holmesabout a year ago

    Perfect! Loved it.

  • Colleen Millsteed about a year ago

    Wow this is another brilliant piece of writing my friend.

  • Whoaaaa, this was so deep and emotional! Awesomeeeee!

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Lovely...And I rarely use that word. It's only for special occasions and this is one of them. Great Haiku!

  • Gina B.about a year ago

    This is so good!! I just keep rereading it 😊

  • Jason Ray Morton about a year ago

    Awesome ❤️❤️❤️

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    Cathy's done it again! Brings tears to my eyes, beautiful.

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    And there you go again. Teaching us all how to haiku, like a badass! This was genius in its simplicity but so deep emotionally!

  • Oneg In The Arcticabout a year ago

    Nice :)

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Lovely 🥰

  • Jasmine S.about a year ago

    Knocked it out of the park!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    You already know I love this one, but now I can say it here!! You pulled on my momma's heartstrings with this one. Excellent :)

  • Steve Lanceabout a year ago

    All right, I'm becoming jealous. Another excellent poem.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Oh my!!! Gold

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.