Poets logo

Watermelon Summer

Dancing Watermelon

By Mariann CarrollPublished 9 months ago β€’ Updated 9 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Top Story - July 2023
53
Watermelon Summer
Photo by Drew Colins on Unsplash

Watermelon Summer

Walt to it

Now Wiggle Wiggle Wiggle

And lean cut it

And bite to it

Take another bite

Take another sweet bite

Eat it all up

Eat it all up till you can’t stop no more

Run home for some more

Me and my watermelon summer

Eat eat that watermelon like you slapping a butt

Long live my watermelon summer

Ohh so good eat that watermelon πŸ‰

No no give it back

Sun kisses

U got me by the seed

Mmmmm, yummy

Mmmmm, yummy

Met me at the fridge till we can’t eat the watermelon no more

Met me at the fridge till we can’t eat the watermelon no more

Eak where did my watermelon summer go?

I am a watermelon Summer Raider

slam poetryperformance poetrylove poemshumor
53

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (37)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist9 months ago

    Congrats πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

  • There was a point of time when I was addicted to watermelon, lol. I loved your poem!

  • Chloe Gilholy9 months ago

    This and your last story are so connected. It makes me think of the Harry Styles song.

  • Kelly Khoo9 months ago

    It is a great story! Keep it up!

  • Gerald Holmes9 months ago

    Well done. Congrats on Top Story.

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    I am a huge fan of watermelon and this quirky little piece! So much fun and joy! Congrats on Top Story!

  • MANOJ K 9 months ago

    Great thank u for give me wonderful reading experience keep it up give suggestions my posts and subscribe me !! HAVE A WONDER FUL DAY

  • Gina C.9 months ago

    I love water melon so much, and this poem was just delightful πŸ€— Congrats on Top Story!

  • Watermelon, how iconic of summer. Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Congrats on your Top Story!πŸŽ‰πŸ’ƒπŸ½πŸ‰

  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    I hate watermelon...but I like this. Top Story indeed...

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    Pure fun! I loved this one, Mariann! Congratulations on the well-deserved Top Story!

  • Mohammad Mustafa9 months ago

    check my story https://vocal.media/families/a-group-of-tourists-l8jn0dgv

  • Sonia Heidi Unruh9 months ago

    Full to bursting with the joy of living!

  • Awesome ✨ Congratulations πŸŽ‰ πŸ˜‰πŸ’―πŸ‘βœ¨πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰Top Story, Very Well DeservedπŸ’―β—β—β—

  • Oh man, I don’t even know how to articulate how much and why I liked that so much but I did… love that! That made me want endless summer and endless watermelon and just endless… all of that. Congrats on the top story this one had a unique and special feel! Definitely deserving.

  • C. H. Richard9 months ago

    Seriously I now want some watermelon πŸ‰ β€οΈπŸ‰β€οΈπŸ‰β€οΈπŸ‰β€οΈ Well done and congratulations on Top story πŸ‘

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Congrats on TS! This was a great poem!

  • Test9 months ago

    Congratulations on your top story 🌈

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Congrats on the TS

  • Naomi Gold9 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story, Mariann! πŸ₯‚πŸ’ƒπŸ»

  • Lamar Wiggins9 months ago

    What a fun read, Mariann. Makes me want to go out and by some before the summer is over. Congrats on your top story!

  • Nice one

  • Melissa Ingoldsby9 months ago

    Very good vibes here I love your style πŸ’₯πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹β˜ΊοΈπŸ’“

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.