Poets logo

Warm Space

Simplicity: Vol 1 - 7 When it could all be so simple... A poetry collection of what was realized all along, but never understood until now.

By Alicia LedellPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Warm Space
Photo by Carli Jeen on Unsplash

7 Warm Space

I never felt so safe

Safe in a warm space

Cuddles, hugs, surrounded by so much love

You give to me what no one else could

You've shown me what no one else would

How could I be so blind as to the first day we met

I had no idea we'd come so far

I was ready to risk it all

You tell me how you fell so easily seeing me for the first time

I didn't notice because I had too much on my mind

With loss after loss, winning hadn't been involved

Getting back on track and finding myself was always the bottom line but what about above that

A lack in affection, love, and attention

All of which you gave to me with no hesitation

A true gentleman allowing me to sort things out before making what seemed to be a reckless decision

But it wasn't

At the right time, at the right place

I fell into a deep slumber in your warm space

Now what to do when I don't want to be away from you

Away from your warm embrace

Soft kisses you place all over my face

I want to envelope myself in your love I want you to embrace me for all that I am and all that I aspire to become

Could you still love me if I wasn't the one

How do you know that you could spend forever in a day with me

Is it my quietness or the responsibility in me

Do you tire of me and the way that I am or can you picture yourself making room and merging with me

I want to grow expand in ways that oceans do, lose a little but gain much more whenever it rains

Whenever life rains because it will

Can you stand it or will our love go sliding down a hill

Destined for crashes, destined for masses

As long as we survive I don't mind the tides

Rippling waves that try to rip us away just aren't strong enough

I'm sensitive and fragile like a flower blooming only when the time is right

I've been stepped on walked all over and yet as long as my roots stay strong I will bloom again

In the same place

In your warm space

Not a single soul could take me away from you

They can all try but you and I know the truth

A house is only a home when the people you love surrounds you

I found that here with you

I can't give it away when you swore you're here to stay

Time doesn't stop for anyone I am reminded whenever I hear a tick tock

A daunting sound when you feel you're running out of time

But time is what you make of it and so each and everyday I enjoy being with you

I hope you'll let me stay because at times I can't imagine being away from you

I am so content making each moment with you relevant

That I've become hell bent on the idea of us two

The love we make is like precious dreams coming true

No one has a touch like you

No one makes my body respond the way you do

Just one touch

Just one rub

And my body suddenly feels out of place

Seduced in astonishing pleasure wrapped up in your warm space

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Alicia Ledell

♡ʙᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴏᴡɴ ᴋɪɴᴅ ᴏғ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ!♡

ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇ ɪɴ ᴍʏ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ...

ʜɪ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ! мy naмe ιѕ alιcιa ledell.

ɪ ᴀᴍ ᴀ ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴇɴᴊᴏʏs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇxᴄɪᴛᴇᴍᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛɪᴠɪᴛʏ ᴏғ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.