Poets logo

Wanting

trust me when I say, I will always want you

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Talking to you was easier

when you were just down the hall

now that I can't see you

I can't tell how you feel

I know I don't need to talk to you

but I don't see the point in resisting the wanting

you once said you don't like texting that much

so you maybe want to see me too

we can have one of those conversations that doesn't stop

that's what we used to do

I want to come over and not even have to knock

I want to be with you and not even have to talk

I never want to miss a chance to make you laugh

I want to drop everything if there is a chance I can make you feel better

I want to ask more about your day

I want hear about the highs and lows

I want the small details

but going that deep might give me away

I am not good at hiding my feelings

especially this intense

but if you think about it

that could be our building block

you can always trust I'm being honest

you can be assured my heart is always with you

you can have faith in my faith in you

you never have to doubt I enjoy being with you

because I will make it obvious every day that all I want is you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.