Poets logo

WANDERLUST REVERIE.

Journeys of Discovery Across Earth and Soul.

By Johnpaul Okwudili Published about a month ago 2 min read
WANDERLUST REVERIE.
Photo by Rostyslav Savchyn on Unsplash

n the quiet corners of my mind,
Where memories intertwine with dreams,
I find myself wandering
Through landscapes painted with wanderlust.

A whisper of wind carries me
Across oceans of imagination,
Where waves crest and fall
In rhythms of adventure and discovery.

Mountains rise like ancient guardians,
Their peaks kissing the sky
With a promise of lofty perspectives,
Of challenges embraced and conquered.

I walk through forests dense and wild,
Where the air is thick with the scent of pine
And the earth cradles stories untold,
Whispered secrets of creatures unseen.

In the heart of bustling cities,
I navigate streets alive with energy,
Each corner a new chapter,
Each alleyway a mystery waiting to unfold.

I pause beneath the canopy of stars,
Their twinkling lights a celestial roadmap,
Guiding me through the vast expanse
Of dreams yet to be realized.

I wander through fields of wildflowers,
Their colors a symphony of nature’s palette,
Each petal a brushstroke in the masterpiece
Of a world endlessly creating.

Sunsets paint the sky in hues of fire and gold,
A fleeting masterpiece of light and shadow,
A reminder that endings can be as beautiful
As beginnings, if we pause to admire them.

I climb to the highest peaks,
Where the air is thin and crisp,
And the world stretches out before me
In a panorama of possibility.

I sail across seas of turquoise blue,
Where dolphins dance in the wake
And the horizon beckons with promise,
A boundary to be crossed, a destination to be reached.

I lose myself in ancient ruins,
Where history whispers its tales
Of civilizations risen and fallen,
Leaving echoes of their greatness in stone.

I wander through bustling markets,
Where colors and scents collide
In a kaleidoscope of culture,
A feast for the senses and the soul.

I sit by the campfire’s glow,
Sharing stories with kindred spirits,
Bound together by the shared love
Of adventure and the open road.

I sleep beneath a blanket of stars,
Their light a comforting embrace,
A reminder that even in the darkness,
There is beauty and wonder to be found.

I wake with the dawn,
The promise of a new day
Stretching out before me like an open road,
Inviting me to wander, to explore, to dream.

For in wanderlust’s reverie,
I find not just places on a map,
But pieces of myself scattered
Across the landscapes of my journey.

Each step a heartbeat,
Each breath a sigh of wonder,
I am forever changed
By the places I’ve been, the people I’ve met,

And the dreams I’ve dared to chase.

Wanderlust is not just a longing,
But a calling, a melody
That plays in the soul,
Guiding me ever forward,

To new horizons,
To unseen vistas,
To moments of pure magic
That linger in the heart forever.

So let us wander,
Let us dream,
Let us chase the sunset
And embrace the sunrise,

For in wanderlust’s reverie,
We find the essence
Of what it means to be alive—
To wander, to dream, to discover,

To revel in the beauty
Of this wild and precious world
That awaits us,
In every step we take.

If you find this piece interesting, please consider leaving a ❤️, or even a tip. Your support means a lot to me as a writer! You can also read more of my stories

Free Verse

About the Creator

Johnpaul Okwudili

POET

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Johnpaul Okwudili Written by Johnpaul Okwudili

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.