Poets logo

Walk in Your Light

Where love begins

By Amy ChristiePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Walk in Your Light
Photo by Eleonora Patricola on Unsplash

If I could cross this maze

heart path

leading to sea,

I would call to your soul,

I hear words,

and yet no voice,

I know your name,

no hand has written,

the way to you

stays hidden

the dream I had

of us,

shared with your love

told me sun time

waits

in your smile.

***

Where have you tread the water,

how far can soul still go,

before I catch a glimpse,

before I hold your hand,

so close

in song,

yet far,

unseen

known in heart spell,

you keep my spirit

whole.

***

Prayer and chase

racing sunlight

into the dark

under the eaves of weeping dawn

I find your love,

you know my soul

better than any words could tell you,

love is home

each time you share

my song.

***

© 2023 Amy Christie

love poems
1

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Bassam mukredabout a year ago

    I wish you success

  • Bassam mukredabout a year ago

    Very beautiful Amy. 🌸

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.