Poets logo

Heart Strings

Calling the wind

By Amy ChristiePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Heart Strings
Photo by Rachel Coyne on Unsplash

If I could walk with clouds

I'd make a stairway

to your dreams,

I want to be there

with sunrise

each time

you think of love,

one happy thought

floating

in waterfall

of sunny mornings,

soul dancing

in the light,

a spirit prayer

in the know

wanting to be at one

chasing the breeze

before it settles,

laughing in petals rush,

above the dawn.

***

I find your voice again,

I feel

heart joyful

and at peace,

for all that could have been,

I kept your soul,

garden of wonder

to cherish

and remember.

***

Pearls shone above the water,

storms melted in your light,

I care not of what passed,

I carry only hope,

sun rays

eternal flight,

I may not stay here,

I won't leave,

I am still

as I flee,

I go and can come back,

no matter

where next sun ray takes me

I'll always keep you

close

in heart.

***

© 2023 Amy Christie

love poems
1

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Bassam mukredabout a year ago

    Very cool 💖🌷💞

  • Bassam mukredabout a year ago

    Very cool

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.