Poets logo

On Sunset Wings

I keep your light

By Amy ChristiePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
On Sunset Wings
Photo by Avin CP on Unsplash

Spread joyful soul

each step you take,

sing of what used to move your heart,

emotions waterfall

daffodil steps,

take each color

make it come down,

touch sky

with smiles

coming from heart,

hug love each time you laugh,

you can do anything

whe you believe

the sun

comes from inside.

***

I know your heart

wanted to stay,

I trusted sunrise

stepped on diamonds,

dew let me hear love

in your smiles,

and yet

fog took my dreams apart,

wishes melted in amber,

I kept my sunset slippers,

I still walk,

in faith

trusting tomorrow

a love

for what can come.

***

I feel love isn't lost

forgotten

flowers can tell the words,

back to our song,

back to soul gate

when jasmine vows changed your world

mine

is still waiting on heart waves,

smile

each time sun glitters in the water,

I see you running

to meet in a hug that can outlast

all time.

***

© 2023 Amy Christie

love poems
1

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Bassam mukredabout a year ago

    Very beautiful Amy 👍👍👍👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.