Poets logo

Vocal Challenge Creators

You've Cracked Me Up!

By Harmony KentPublished about a year ago โ€ข 1 min read
19
Image by Prawny from Pixabay

This darn limerick challenge from Vocal

Has set me upon a new path, not local

It's set my brain abuzz, worse than any ear worm

So, dear challenge creators, take note of my face--stern!

Avatar created from iPhone

And, uh--yeah--thanks for the inspiration and social!

Avatar created from iPhone

Never having ventured into Limericks until yesterday, I confess I'm having lots of fun and hope you've enjoyed some of my creations so far, even though I'm a complete learner driver at this stage ๐Ÿ˜Š

love poemsinspirationalart
19

About the Creator

Harmony Kent

The multi-genre author who gets write into your head

I began writing at 40 after a life-changing injury. An avid reader & writer, I love to review & support my fellow authors.

Find Me:

Blog

Story Empire

Amazon Author Page

Twitter

Goodreads

Bookbub

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Michele Jonesabout a year ago

    This was a fun one.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    I love this! You have so much fun with all of your content and it really shows! I need to take a page out of you book, you inspire me!

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Love this! Especially the layered graphics between the lines. Genius!

  • Gwen Planoabout a year ago

    This is a cute one, Harmony. I think you're an expert with this writing form. ๐Ÿ˜Š

  • Robbie Cheadleabout a year ago

    You seem to have the hang of writing limericks now ๐Ÿ˜Š

  • John W. Howellabout a year ago

    Fun stuff

  • Love the images and know how you feel ๐Ÿ‘

  • aly suhailabout a year ago

    Great poem Harmony ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘.

  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.