Poets logo

Vibrant Love

Young and new but just as powerful

By Dovile MiliauskaitePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
5
Birthday/Valentine's Day Getaway turned to engagement getaway (Jasper, 2019)

Originally written on August 5th, 2016, revised March 2nd, 2022.

This feeling makes all colors appear vibrant and vivid,

It is like a beautiful dream becoming true.

Things I feel for you is the night sky without limit

And billions of stars that unfold in front of me and you.

-

Songs of love that I play and listen

Evoke emotions so passionate and new,

And while my mind gets lost in a haze while we are kissing

Our hearts whispered words that no one else knew.

-

They say this kind of love can be addicting -

Makes us ignore our surroundings, overlook each other's flaws,

Though love is exactly that - true and unconditional,

Hold my hand and let's tear down these walls.

I wrote this poem about 2 months into dating my partner in crime, it was the first time I wrote a poem after feeling nothing but happiness. Before I met him, I only wrote poems when I experienced pain - it was a huge change in my style and creative force.

If you enjoyed reading the "Vibrant Love" poem, check out my other love poem: https://vocal.media/poets/love-waited-for-us

You will notice key differences in how I perceived love in 2016 and in 2022, as I matured emotionally, I realized that love becomes more powerful as it ages.

Thank you for reading my work and see you in the next story! :)

love poems
5

About the Creator

Dovile Miliauskaite

I have found writing extremely therapeutic & when I write, it sometimes comes out in rhyme.

My goal is to explore my creative side; once ideas flush my mind, I pledge to write and share them with the world. :)

Email: [email protected]

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.