Poets logo

Urge

hoot / itch

By Rafal GladychPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
London, UK, rafalgladych

Blond, long hair

Have the eye

Not feeling shy

Not your pair

Not a bunny

Not a rabbit

Broke the habit

Paper money

Can decide

Is crowd real or not

Break the knot

Flying, wide ride

Audience is me

Stage for the crowd

Who's now dumb?

No one can pee

Breaking your knee

Broke your heart

Took your art

Using my key

Helmet on

Precious, the key

Together with bee

Mission control

It’s final, were out

Exploring the sky

At least we can try

Find it, no doubt

Liquid, the pod

Pleasure, the art

O Life, my heart

Our main stop

Coming a storm

Heavy the rain

Draining my brain

Small like a worm

Hiding in hole

Wall make me safe

Not so much brave

Becoming a mole

Make it pink

Colour, the tune

Shiny the moon

Idea, big

Shiny, so bright

Ending soon

Day, the noon

Believe, I’m right

What is this urge?

Make me feel big

Preparing the rig

Go deep, submerge

One level down

Or level up

Lost, freaked out

Freaking clown

Need find my town

Society, nation

Feel their vibration

Helmet, the crown

Helmet, the key

Crown is not here

Imagine the fear

New colour, see?

Anxiety, brown

Or beige, or cream

Take off my dream

Take off the sound

Glitches, the surge

Pink like a pig

What do I think?

Itching and burns

Now I know

Root again, see?

Here I can’t breathe

It’s all my fault

Like a drug

Into the deep

Purple lip

Dirty, in blood

Hard, old mud

Sweaty and sticky

Abnormal and itchy

Save me, the flood

Water, my rescue

Creation, the soul

One and the whole

Felt so desperate

Where is the bug?

Companion, bee

Look, at the sea

Here, in the mug

Take this thing out

Out of my body

Want to be naughty

There’s no doubt

Shiver, pale skin

Smelling the sex

Body, its flex

Muscle, so thin

Oldest tattoo

Looking, observing

Open sky, raining

Have been cruel

Toxic mixture

Both sides

Radioactive tide

Sassy tour

Build up this ego

The shield, the mask

No one would ask

Pretend, play Lego

Mascot, the corner

Ruin your life

Stabs with the knife

Committing murder

Can kill one side

While other rule

Becoming a fool

Access denied

Raising from dead

Ego is wrong

Wouldn’t last long

Taking fresh breath

Facing the savage

Defy the stage

Oblivious rage

Reverse the damage

Both part of me

With no confusion

Catch the illusion

Token, the bee

If bee is in here

Might have a chance

Broke concrete fence

Most likely I’m real

There is a lot

Sensuality

Face reality

Feel in my gut

Enormous extend

We're all in here

In atmosphere

At the end

performance poetry

About the Creator

Rafal Gladych

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Rafal GladychWritten by Rafal Gladych

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.