Poets logo

Warp

loop / echo

By Rafal GladychPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Sintra, Portugal, rafalgladych

Left the core

Why? To be fair

Nothing in there

Heading new course

Was only me

Hitting the wall

Breaking the rule

Finally feel free

Habit, routine

Eye and the word

Hearing the chord

Feeling the green

All of it wobble

Structure not fixed

Again, make me sick

Coming, the trouble

Sound of a wobble

Chord and two

Feeling is new

Giving the cuddle

No. It is not

My own guide

Daily decide

What’s real, what is not

Hair still blond

Slim yellow shirt

Wash off the dirt

Here is the pond

Mirror rain

Take it off

Throw it off

Mean, the chain

Am I still free?

Calm and steady

Not so heavy

Let me be

In your arm

Mine, I mean

Green and clean

No more harm

Shiny, glow

Disappear

Not in here

Need to go

Journey. Soon

Will continue

My own tribute

To the moon

Wobble, box

Box is the core

Box are the door

Putting my socks

Socks on my feet

Ones that are small

Make me feel tall

Start to breathe

Box is the world

Which one is real?

The one I’m in?

Checking the clocks

Time zone, one

What I feel

Box is real

This time no run

Sit down, begin

What’s real, is just now

History, no fun

Not leaving, not done

Wavy the day

Windy the storm

Still feeling warm

Don’t think I’m afraid

Distorted sound

Like I’m still there

Having affair

With my odd side

Loose all the year

It’s been a while

Sure, not my style

Benefit fear

This side is rear

Nothing inside

Air became dry

Its only sphere

Let’s make it real

Use my own power

And in one hour

Water, appear

Only by thought

Creation, water

My own daughter

Who runs will be caught

So, air is not dry

Made it a liquid

Once again, fixed this

No one will die

Might be it

Own destination

Follow the nation

Into the stars

So proud

Of my creation

Fixed illustration

Now, there’s a crowd

Like what they see

Me on my cloud

Flying around

Feeling free

This location

Clever man

Me, my own fan

Me, all the nation

Cleaning a silt

Canso station

Fluctuation

Feeling the guilt

So much ooze

Thin is my skin

Dirt breaks in

Cover my bruise

Io pod

Bring me back

Put me on track

Me, a God

Reality creator

Society mentor

Empath, the one

Whose work is not done

Can be done?

Still want a cuddle

Wobble and wobble

Feeling so dumb

Be a grown man

Crowd use to say

Strong and obey

No, here’s my pen

Sword, new power

Deep inside, clay

Colours the day

Pen like a flower

Can be brave

Like never did

Little boy, kid

Drawing a wave

performance poetry

About the Creator

Rafal Gladych

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Rafal GladychWritten by Rafal Gladych

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.