Poets logo

Core

root / axis

By Rafal GladychPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
London, UK, rafalgladych

Standing in here

Not sure what is real

How do I feel?

Can not disappear

Do not understand

They don’t see the colours

Or just that fake mirror

Mr here you must stand

Should hear the sound

Something is coming

Stomach is drumming

Birds are around

Whatever I saw

Can not play this role

Here at the core

Anxiety just grew

Will not give the money

Do not have a right

Not able to fight

Just their stage bunny

Scene is complete

Trying to fit

Can I just eat?

Not so much, sweet

Look at my feet

They different and small

Should not care at all

Not feeling the beat

Wish I eat cloud

Grey tastes delicious

Little suspicious

Look at the crowd

They see me, a fool

Yellow seems yummy

Sounds a bit funny

That is the rule

Orange gives warm

Happy, its name

After inflame

Changing its form

Rain lights on blue

Unique, each time

Moment is mine

Oldest tattoo

Keep falling apart

People can see

Heart needs its key

Not as that smart

Simple as black

Colour is truth

Seems a bit rude

Will never go back

The war, my own maze

No difference at core

Fear on the floor

Eat myself, braise

Slippery, I know

Tricky, a trap

Filling the gap

So much I owe

It snaps me, I run

Dark is the hole

Do not want this role

There is no fun

Running away

Hitting the wall

Can not find my soul

Finally, see grey

Among, there is white

Simple as black

Feeling the lack

Be careful, will bite

Colours are real

Chasing my soul

Up to the core

Feed what I feel

What do I feel

Appears now and here

As sound in your ear

No one can steal

Drinking a tea

Ambrosia, as God

Tastes a bit odd

Do not look at me

Calm down, please

Be quiet and smile

Might take a while

Will find here the ease

Can not find the door

Hidden, a wall

Being stop from the fall

Not leaving the core

How can I stop?

Circle, the loop

Leaving this troupe

Nobody to swap

Deep purple on top

In between, spin

Itchy the skin

For them, me, a fraud

Clashes inside

Anxiety is rhythmic

At first a bit mystic

Feeling the vibe

Spinning around

Need back my eye

Do not want to cry

Lost my own crown

Eye, all I have

Be able to see

Where is the key?

Feeling so bad

Focus on green

Bones became thick

Feeling so sick

Nature is here

Greenery, land

White suit on me

Helmet, the key

Moon in my hand

Here is a tree

Standing alone

Green to the bone

Disgusted by bee

War is not done

Still not found the door

Again at my core

Know I should run

Follow the dove

Need any sign

Madness is mine

Put on some glove

Not able to die

Cover my hand

Hair has its band

Using my eye

Mirror, the rain

See through my eye

Never the lie

Reflecting the pain

The story ends here

Continues inside

No words, just eye

Fighting with fear

list

About the Creator

Rafal Gladych

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Rafal GladychWritten by Rafal Gladych

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.