Poets logo

Untitled

Home or tomb?

By PrakarshPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
Untitled
Photo by Cesar Carlevarino Aragon on Unsplash

The walls of my new house do not talk to me..

They mock me with their stoic indifference

This new air here troubles me

Urging me to gouge my own eyes out

Blinding me to every reality.

The fragrance hangs like poison

In rather thick decayed air

Burning my throat red.

Every breath feels like a chain

Clinging me to this ceiling

But not letting me die easily

My eyes weep gray memories.

I am a prisoner of my own making

Trapped in this house of sorrows

The darkness within matches the

gloom without

Here walls offer me no warmth

Just some cold icy disdain.

I sense walls growing closer to other

Taking a chance to have me all

The ceiling looming low

Doors opening to nowhere

I suffocate in the closing space

And ponder how homes transform to a tomb.

In a rush to find who I am within,

I’ve overlooked the comfort of where I’ve been.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Khan10 days ago

    Fantastic ❤️

  • Prakash it was awesome!

PWritten by Prakarsh

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.