Poets logo

The Idea of Us!!

Universe beyond reality

By PrakarshPublished 20 days ago 2 min read
The Idea of Us!!
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

To be consumed by you is all I desire,

As you empty that veil of illusion

I brought for you with hope.

Let me dissolve in your essence entirely,

Unveil the truth in our fusion,

And let my soul elope with your venom

As our eyes witness this dance

Of shadows and fire.

Before you, I wandered through mazes of loneliness,

With every step, I looked for the other half,

In your eyes, I found reflections of my deepest self,

Two nomads in search of a home.

Your presence was a compass,

Together, we mapped our desires on stars,

Creating a path, only our souls could tread,

Creating a universe where only we exist.

We are now fluent in that silence

Which speaks of yearning and dire.

Our breath talks of a plight,

Of being consumed by flames.

And then I let loose myself

In those darkened eyes of yours,

Where every touch feels like a sweet demise

Bringing us closer in that sacred space.

Together, we shatter the chains of night,

Reborn in embers of our desires,

Making stars look common

As our lights fill up the sky.

A place beyond dreams

Where reality and fantasies often meet,

I stand as a witness

To the dance of shadows and fire.

Together, we are the poets of our fate,

Writing verses in the language of the soul.

We carve our names in skies

As your touch buries me deep

In our sacred space.

The world outside fades into mere shadows,

As we revel in our own creation.

Every breath is a shared confession,

Every heartbeat a serenade,

As we hum to tunes of passion.

As we unite, beyond limits of flesh and bone,

We sit crowned as masters of our own paradise.

Together, you see, we fit like a jigsaw puzzle.

As alchemists of desires,

Turning every touch into gold,

We build a veil from it

To hold me in and carry me all the way to you,

To be consumed by you once more.

With every kiss, I make you a promise

To return to this sacred place

We call ours,

Our private universe where we reign

Beyond every margin

That limits the possibility of us.

To leave a trace of our emblem

And craft a reality only we can see,

Dancing eternally,

Just you and me,

To the tunes of your heart's chords.

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Manisha Dhalani19 days ago

    This poem itself felt like the dance that you were trying to describe - beautiful.

  • It is an emerging love poetry.

PWritten by Prakarsh

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.