Poets logo

Unsung Heroes

The Story of Forgotten Workers

By Adil SeemabPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

I am the lost one, the faceless worker,

My toil built glorious civilizations, brick by brick

My journey through time is a painful one,

Full of sorrows and unsung efforts

I worked with an empty stomach, covered in mud,

My rough hands and tired body never rested

I lost my youthfulness to build those monuments,

Only to be pushed out when the work was done

History remembered the names of the elite,

But forgot the struggles of our class

We were the ones, who laid the foundations,

Yet, our contributions are kept masked.

Today, the story is not much different,

The modern working class still bears the burden.

Exploited, underpaid, and struggling to survive,

Their pain and sorrows are often ignored.

They work long hours, for little pay,

And their blood and sweat are easily dismissed.

Their voices are silenced, their rights denied,

And their struggle is often met with resistance.

So let us stand together,

And fight for our rights and dignity

Let us connect with our journey, our struggles,

And work towards a world that is just and fair for all.

social commentarysad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Adil Seemab

Hi, I'm Adil Seemab, a PhD, author of two books, poet, researcher, novelist, prose writer, and YouTube content creator. I'm passionate about using my skills and experiences to create meaningful content that inspires and engages others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.