Poets logo

Unstable

I'm mostly unable because I'm greatly unstable

By DMTakeshiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Unstable
Photo by Ariv Gupta on Unsplash

Unable to express my feelings

It’s because I’m greatly unstable

So I endure the harshest beatings

I wouldn’t want to seem unfaithful

*

Going mad in my very cruel brain

Broken and picking up the pieces

My confidence going down the drain

My anxiety just increases

*

I want to scream into the abyss

So everyone fully understands

There’s seriously something amiss

And you get to witness it firsthand

*

My mood changes very frequently

I don’t even know how I should feel

Insanity budding distinctly

And then it all becomes way too real

*

Prone to these psychiatric problems

My psychotic episodes remain

I speak a whole lot of my nonsense

I am also horribly inane

*

I’m having a hard time relaxing

Because I am so very deranged

My life is too badly distracting

And therefore, I leave myself unchanged

*

I’m permeating my diseased mind

Just waiting for my sweet death to near

Terminating by increased decline

I’m hating the threat of a new fear

*

But all in all, I’m mostly unable because I’m greatly unstable

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

DMTakeshi

DMTakeshi has zero credentials and these poems have a high probability that they are the ramblings of a person with a serious mental illness. Enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.