Poets logo

Elusive Dancer

It touches all of the bases

By DMTakeshiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Elusive Dancer
Photo by Nathan DeFiesta on Unsplash

Dancing does for me

What drugs cannot achieve

That’s because of the beat

Beyond what one can conceive

*

Dancing leads me to places

I love to explore in my mind

It touches all the bases

Especially letting me unwind

*

And you can’t dance without music

It’s made to evoke emotion

For it’s very therapeutic

Combined to feel like an explosion

*

Maybe I need it to be whole

Maybe it’s to keep me sane

All I know is it has a soul

And provides a lot of gain

*

To have rhythm and beats

That feel like thunder

Rocking your feet

Creating your own wonder

*

Getting down with my very own touch

But you will not catch me dancing much

***

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

DMTakeshi

DMTakeshi has zero credentials and these poems have a high probability that they are the ramblings of a person with a serious mental illness. Enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.