Poets logo

Unrequited Love's Enduring Flame

A Heart Aching for Understanding

By Ivan IslamPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
Unrequited Love's Enduring Flame
Photo by Paula Corberan on Unsplash

In the depths of my soul, a yearning resides,

A love for a girl, my heart's chosen guide.

Her eyes like the stars, her smile like the sun,

A vision of beauty, a love I've begun.

Yet, my affection, it seems, goes unheard,

My words fall on deaf ears, my feelings blurred.

She stands apart, distant and cold,

Her heart untouched, a story untold.

I reach out to her, my spirit ablaze,

Hoping to kindle a flame in her gaze.

But her heart remains closed, a fortress so strong,

Impenetrable walls, where my love won't belong.

Still, I cling to hope, a flicker so bright,

That one day, she'll see, my love shining light.

I'll wait for her dawning, her heart's awakening,

When she'll recognize the love I'm silently making.

For even in silence, my feelings endure,

A flame unyielding, forever pure.

I'll cherish her presence, though distant she be,

Hoping one day, she'll see my love's plea.

nature poetrysurreal poetrysad poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Ivan Islam

I am just a random freelancer writing about the things I research, observe myself and verify by experts. Want to let the world know about my works nd features. Please support, subscribe and read thoroghly. Thank U All.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Unrequited love is the worse thing ever. Loved your poem!

  • Everyone who read this Please share it with everyone else so that they read my works and all......Going through a tough time.....Never in a once thought that I will be facing these adversities.....Maybe God is testing me or something....Your readings are the only thing which is giving me hope to live......Please read and share so that others read it too.....I believe in you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.