Poets logo

Twin

A Poem About Me

By Samuel FowlerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

Twin, my self is doubled,

Feeling like a partner,

Always by my side!

Isn’t it nice to feel as though you’re here,

Never separated from your closest companion!

Telepathic in mind’s own ways,

I can see what you’ve always been!

Tied to one another,

The rainbow displays its array,

As though it’s needing to impress itself to us all!

Yet I know that I don’t need the reflection of light,

For within me is the rainbow I cannot yet see!

Through recognition that I shine brightly for all,

It becomes visible, the spectrum of colours so bright!

The yellows, pinks, blues and all greens,

Never reflecting like they are right now!

How long it’s been for me to be able,

To see the spectrum that is my true nature!

Yet I’ve been so blinded in blackness so long,

It’s taken a poem to see whom I am,

For once I read out, aloud this sweet song,

I come home to myself, whom I’ve been all along!

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SFWritten by Samuel Fowler

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.