Poets logo

Tsunami

A poem of love

By Corina CochranePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

He reminds me of the sea

Ever-changing

Sometimes I feel like a boat in his expansiveness

We move in a synchronous dance with the wind

I feel his change in temperature

When the wind changes

Each crash

He feels when I try to defy the wind

When there's been days of no shore in sight

When the clouds grow heavy and black

He extends his hand

He's encountered this storm many times before

He has shown me to sail with it

His depths captivate me

When he takes me there

I feel my heart break, in the most beautiful way

He has a way of touching me where I feel raw

That the fear melts and I thank God I can feel so deeply

As the storm rages, he is a tsunami

A wave so fierce

Nothings stands in his way

There was a time I found the sea to be unpredictable

As I learn to read the stars and study the Flux of the winds, I have found common ground

Sometimes I wonder If the Sea truly understands

How magnificent I know his power to be

love poems
1

About the Creator

Corina Cochrane

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.