Poets logo

Trusting

We’re still Learning | 2019

By VTPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

Sometimes I feel like I live in a box

I can’t find the corners, the walls, or the door, but I have the key…all I have is a key.

But you…

You’re all surrounding me with the map

You all know how to lead me, lead me down the right path,

But I’m afraid

The last person I trusted was filled with hate and only forced me deeper and deeper into this maze

I only hear that you’re there for me, I only hear that you care for me

But the fear I was offered muffles your words so I can barely hear you whisper a thing

I’ve acquired scars and bruises from this journey to where I am now

*The person who hated me made sure I didn’t get out sound*

They said the same things as you, they even said I love you

So, I’m sorry if it’ll take me a while days turn into weeks, then months and years

But just know the place I hold you in my heart is dear

Trust and love seem to go hand in hand, so in this maze of life, wait for me if you can

Or just keep me in mind, I don’t mind if you leave, people do, it’s only a part of life

But when I can finally hear your words clear, and cry out no longer filled with fear

Promise me you’ll answer me

Promise you’ll be there for me

Because all I ever wanted was someone who cared

sad poetry

About the Creator

VT

Where words fail my poetry speaks…

and I’m really not good at speaking.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    VTWritten by VT

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.