Poets logo

True Peace

Awaken and Rise

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 8 months ago 1 min read

Existing in a world, where my heart was torn asunder.

The night my wife was taken by god, inside my soul awakened the thunder

I was broken and bruised, my spirit was tattered,

For the life I had come to know, in one instance was shattered,

Promises were made, and to this day, have been kept,

Many nights we lay holding one another, contently we slept.

The light that ignited, on the day that she did ascend

Has changed my life, and caused the life of my past to end,

A new person awoke the night after I laid my wife to rest,

A new chapter began, and it was my life's most difficult test,

To her I promised, that if her life ended, I would not take mine,

I asked so many times, for god above to show me a sign,

I began to push my body, my spirit and my mind,

I cannot begin to tell you of the treasures I did find,

Within the spirit exists a place, this world can never know

For It came from such beautiful grace, it can't be rivaled by the whitest of snow,

Personal power is something that must be cultivated you see,

It is not something that simply forms, it does not come to you easily,

Mistakes are meant to be made, for without them we cannot grow

Take the time, to show to others the right way, seeds to sew,

Act with patience, persevere, and don't fall because of another,

Train yourself, and remember the words of wisdom from your father and mother,

This life is not meant to be easy, for it was, then what would we learn,

It takes time to cultivate patience, and with it, insights you will earn,

Don't be afraid to be yourself, for your the only one of you created,

You were created for a purpose, so embrace it, this can't be overstated.

This world can be a place of happiness and peace,

In order for this to be realized, the hate and greed must cease.

Brightest Blessings.

inspirational

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Kaylon Forsyth (Author)8 months ago

    Thank you very much.

  • Arslan8 months ago

    Nice

Kaylon ForsythWritten by Kaylon Forsyth

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.