Poets logo

True Love On A Holywood Set

Is it possible to fall in love when you can't see their face?

By Matt LeggPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
True Love On A Holywood Set
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

Showing up to work, unsure what the day would bring

She was walking to the same place as me

Our eyes briefly meet before she hurried off

As I signed in she kept walking, confidently

That’s what I noticed, more than her beauty

the way she carries herself, confident and free

She is tall and skinny, with long brown hair

I'm already wondering what our lives could be

She works in the wardrobe department

I’m just an extra, I waited patiently to see

When my turn came, I used any excuse I could

To ask a question, to get her to notice me

She was kind and confident

Our exchange was brief; I’m not worthy

I have a thing for confident women, yet

Her strength and presence caused me to flee

As I sat there waiting to work

She was running around, up and down, who is she?

I can’t see her face, stupid masks

Somehow, I still knew, nothing could hide her beauty

Stop staring, don’t be creepy

I couldn't help myself, I wanted to see

vintage Diana Ross t-shirt, short shorts, and Jordans

Everything about her was fascinating to me

I dreamed of learning more, her likes and dislikes,

I want to know everything, I am her devotee

Stop staring, don’t be creepy

I can’t scare her off already

The day came and went, I never got my chance

No name, no number, will she even remember me?

I hope I'll see her again, if so, I’ll be ready

I need to be a better man, a man who is worthy

If we do meet again I will take a chance

For better or for worse, who knows if it's meant to be

Stop staring, don’t be creepy

Don’t come on too strong, with hope and glee

The day went by as a blur

The only thing I can remember is her

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.