Poets logo

A Thank You List

Hit list - Where I hit Heaven with my thanks

By Rowan Finley Published 14 days ago 1 min read
6
Photo taken by Tima Miroshnichenko on pexels.com

Dear Lord,

These are the things I thank you for:

Your Word

Your protection

My daughter

My parents and grandmother

The home I live in

Having traveled to India and Myanmar

All my family members

All my friends and their support

The local church I attend

Music and singing

Energy

Plenty of food to eat

Candles

Good memories

The hope you provide me

The imagination that you provide

Plenty of water to drink

The people at the nursing homes I visit

My violins

Random acts of kindness

The beautiful outdoors

Seeing people smile and laugh

Reading and listening to books read

• •

I encourage you to make your own gratitude list!

listGratitude
6

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belka day ago

    beautiful!

  • Colleen Walters12 days ago

    The intangibles dominate my list, but inhaling His breath and exhaling it back to Him is the first thing on my list-😊

  • Belle12 days ago

    I love this! A cute and sweet gratitude list 🥰

  • Andrea Corwin 14 days ago

    I run mine down regularly in a meditative state of gratitude- great encouragement for people to remember wonderful blessings in their life!!

  • This is a wonderful gratitude list… so wonderful to appreciate our many blessings! I’ll have to see what I can come up with.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.