Poets logo

Troubled Thoughts

Burning Desires

By Julie WoolsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Burning Desire;

Sorrows Singing

While confusion cries.

How I shiver when

looking into lying cold eyes.

Words are whispered in a distance.

My heart bleeds love,

As fast as a rivers flood.

Hunger grows with the dark,

Always wishing to turn the clock.

Fire blazes the herbs I burn, along with poisons that I forever yearn.

A self healing form I say, to bring blue skies back to my gloomy day.

The pain deep within,

I've always known.

The pain that aches all through my bones.

In my heart the desire for what is true,

I plead for a promise that's kept as strong as glue.

To you I am just a lovers game.

To me I am a bird, flying free,

and going down in flames.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.