Poets logo

Tree of Life

[ poem by Maximilian G. Wolf ]

By Maximilian G. WolfPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Tree of Life
Photo by Stephanie Klepacki on Unsplash

I'm entering your door, and the whole world was left outside.

It's all gone.

Two chairs and you and me.

Our bodies in the bed.

We turned into a tree of life.

*

Our bodies in the fire of life and the timeless passion that overwhelms us.

As in the Far East, you are my jade wife,

and I'm your circle that closes you.

You are my ticket to the ancient, timeless life temple,

who deep peace is calling,

to lead me with an inner touch,

to the place where our souls are caressing each other.

*

In the sphere of the tree of life.

We are eternally young,

and every time it gets more intoxicating,

when I love you down the back.

*

That sweet deep peace on the bottom of the chest.

With your hands, you gently placed it in my soul.

You give me your live juices,

while I'm hovering in the stellar magnetic fields.

-----

[ #poetry , #maximilian_g_wolf , #maximiliangwolf ]

love poems
3

About the Creator

Maximilian G. Wolf

Dear All,

On my posts, you can find authentic contemporary love poems and short stories. All verses and stories are my original work.

-----

You can support my work. https://ko-fi.com/maximilian_g_wolf

-----

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.