Poets logo

Acacia Trees

[ poem by Maximilian G. Wolf ]

By Maximilian G. WolfPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Acacia Trees
Photo by Nal on Unsplash

We are lost in the fog rolling over river waves,

intoxicated with waters music.

I can see you only, and you can see only me,

while passion between us turns into endless blue.

*

In a flash, I can see

yours jump into the hug of insectoid past.

Dreaming fingers of mine and my long dark hair.

You are chasing your shadow while dreaming of me.

You will catch her only on the horizon.

*

The great wall protecting my soul is collapsing,

hit by your lips and words.

Frightened, my soul emerges out.

*

My flying words towards you are frozen

by dead bodies.

Our shoes are in love with the path

through the cemetery acacia.

----#----

This poem was selected by editors of PoetrySoup's Most Recent Anthology: "PS: It’s Still Poetry" published on January 1st, 2022 in the competition between 42,000 poets on the PoetrySoup platform.--------

love poems
2

About the Creator

Maximilian G. Wolf

Dear All,

On my posts, you can find authentic contemporary love poems and short stories. All verses and stories are my original work.

-----

You can support my work. https://ko-fi.com/maximilian_g_wolf

-----

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.