Poets logo

Too Much, Yet Not Enough

A heartbroken love poem

By T.H.Published 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Too Much, Yet Not Enough
Photo by Belinda Fewings on Unsplash

Come in to my place

I'll make sure you're safe

he said in a whisper

as he leaned in to kiss her

the fear set in

she'd been hurt by men

he was probably the same

and she wasn't tame.

Her feelings to strong

she's known too long

Her mouth had a problem

they'd end up sobbin'

she was too much

she'd never be enough

as she gave him a kiss

she said I can't be your Mrs.

I have to go

you don't want this shit show

with tears in her eyes

she walked on by

in her home, she would go hide

Her fairytale dreams

were merely a lie

she'd never again

show her sensitive side

or even think to give love a try.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

T.H.

I’m just me, I don’t really write a lot,not that great at it, but sometimes I enjoy it. :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.