Poets logo

Together

A 6W6L

By Mother CombsPublished 8 days ago 1 min read
11

Combined together forever, you and me

*

Two separate souls blended into one

**

United, we stand against the world

***

Facing life’s challenges as they arise

****

Against all odds, withstanding Time’s passage

*****

Lives intertwined, entanglement meant to be

Free Verselove poems
11

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm5 days ago

    Well put together. Lovely work. I should try this structure (as I’ve probably said before).. I tend to get overwhelmed and unclear thoughts so haven’t really been writing recently, but this is manageable, right? And thus encouraging. ☺️👍

  • Omgggg, a 6W6L after soooo long hehehehehehe. I loved it so much!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)8 days ago

    I'm with Cathy!! This could very happily be a TS!! Beautiful piece here MC!!

  • Sweileh 8888 days ago

    Interesting and delicious content, keep posting more.

  • Cathy holmes8 days ago

    This is lovely. Congrats on the TS.

  • JBaz8 days ago

    This has such a good feel to it. Made me smile

  • Andrea Corwin 8 days ago

    I loved it! Sentiment expressed, Sharon!!❣️

  • Khan8 days ago

    So beautiful ❤️

  • Ameer Bibi8 days ago

    Great job Beautifully played with the words Truly commendable

  • Paul Stewart8 days ago

    Beautiful, just beautiful, Sharon. Really lovely work here.

  • Nicely done it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.