Poets logo

to you, from my heart

a love letter

By Adri StallworthPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
to you, from my heart
Photo by Andres Molina on Unsplash

My heart is a hopeless plea for mercy. My knees tremble at the sonnet of you.

How did our souls pick each other? Or, perhaps, are we not the same? Desperately searching for each other after centuries of loss.

My body aches to know yours.

Are you with me, my love? Or are you still finding yourself in a field of worry and perfection?

I was the last person you talked to today. What an honor to know you waited for me.

You are magical. Powerful. Unyielding. Disagreeable but only when you know you are right.

We laughed together this afternoon and I felt my body clock slowing. As if no one else knew we existed, and, just for a moment,

our souls collided

and the sun burned a little brighter.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Adri Stallworth

mostly poetry

always my subconscious

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.