Poets logo

Amen

a (love?) poem

By Adri StallworthPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Amen
Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

I love the version of myself that exists outside of you

The holiness that threatens your very moment

of solitude and rapture

I am awakened by your share of audacity

I wonder how long it’s been since you worshipped yourself

How long have you been keeping this a secret?

None of this makes sense and that’s okay

Because when you hold the part of yourself that aches for glory

I will be here to catch your aftershock

I will be here to hold you

I am walking on a memory of you swinging at the park

And the little girl who you used to know is cheering you on

I am not sure if I can do this sober but I want you to know

I am here for you

I am with you

I am you

In all your flaws and things that make you unlivable

I am with you and I know you are with me

Because we are the same

I don’t know who I’m talking to

But I hope it’s you

amen

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Adri Stallworth

mostly poetry

always my subconscious

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.