Poets logo

To My Love💖

You bring emotions out in me that I believed no longer existed

By Manic RantingsPublished 3 years ago • 1 min read
1
To My Love💖
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

If I could put your beauty into words

I'd make it sound even better than this,

But I'll take my best shot;

I'd talk about how your eyes are like honey, melting and settling into the soft, dark green moss upon a rain forests floor.

On some days...

Others, they're pools of warm milk chocolate 

And I could almost dive into them within my imagination, purifying my entire soul and being.

Within your irises,

Becoming one with the stars that gently outline your pupils. 

I'd talk about how your voice is like a love poem that I want to play over, and over, and over again.

A love song that I would belt to at the top of my lungs while sitting in the middle of my bedroom floor wearing only a baggy tshirt and a messy bun in my hair. 

Candle light dancing and flickering shadows with luminosity across the walls and ceilings like movies at the drive-in. 

See, it's just so powerful and comforting

It could almost bring tears to my eyes.

You bring emotions out in me that I believed no longer existed.

If I told the world about you, 

I'd tell them about how you ripped down my thorny, evergreen vines and demolished my brick walls with razor wire at the top.

Making me vulnerable...

Making me safe.

To my love💖

~Manic Rantings

love poems
1

About the Creator

Manic Rantings

Hi everyone! I'm new to vocal. I'm a poet and I hope you all enjoy my poems🥰

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.