Poets logo

To my dear

πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

By Esala GunathilakePublished 7 days ago β€’ 1 min read

I like the drizzle,

Because I can sacrifice you my chest-umbrella,

I bloom by thundering,

Because you hide in my arms,

I love when flowers bloom,

Because they make you a princess by having them on your head,

I am pleased if your footwear is lost,

Because then I can carry you,

I like your hands to comb my thick peach fuzz,

Because then I can't think of anything,

Dear, it is just you, own the exquisite smile,

That made me a poet,

These eyes blink like never ever before,

Only because your sight mixed with much innocence,

It is just like bearing one flower in the whole life,

By a sunflower stalk,

I can immerse myself in an ocean of thoughts for you,

I know, water in that ocean is never salty,

You are not an anatomy to me,

But a mesmerizing feeling,

Yes my intimate, it is!

performance poetrylove poemsinspirationalFriendshipFree Verseart

About the Creator

Esala Gunathilake

I am an enthusiastic writer who feel the sense of humanity. Thus, I can write stanzas, short stories, novels, articles and blogs as well. I am a blog contributor for the Ananda College Engineer's Ink student chapter website.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (23)

  • T Rain AKA Edger Ai Bingtonabout 18 hours ago

    Very creative, walks us all the way through to your point, you are not anatomy but a mesmerizing feeling. Can I use that line on my wife, but sorry I won't be able to tell you where it leads, I'm too shy.

  • Ali Demirabout 23 hours ago

    I was enchanted when I read your content, thank you Esala, for all your efforts, time and good feelings

  • Gabriela Trofin-TatΓ‘rabout 23 hours ago

    So beautifully mesmerizing! I especially liked these two lines "You are not an anatomy to me,/But a mesmerizing feeling,"

  • ED CLEFF 3 days ago

    Magnificent): Keep up the good work!

  • Hannah Moore4 days ago

    Very romantic.

  • Woah!!!!This is next level and your imagination is so soothing and gives me an inviting feeling....You nicely spreads the love through these lines...Well done bro!!

  • Ali SP6 days ago

    I like the line β€œ I bloom by thundering” because it gives this explosive coming to life. Nicely done!

  • Beautiful!❀️

  • I love "chest-umbrella"

  • Oooo, this was so wonderful! Loved your poem!

  • Wow! I love it! Best!

  • Byron Loderick7 days ago

    Bravo young fellow. Outstanding.

  • shanmuga priya7 days ago

    Welcome Esala ....with your beautiful poem....I liked your poem 😍🀩😻

  • Ainy Abraham7 days ago

    Deep emotions. Nice

  • Rony Sutradar7 days ago

    Nice poetry,😘

  • Crystal Cane7 days ago

    β€œOwn the exquisite smile, that made me a poet” lovveeee that line!! Keep it up, great poem

  • angela hepworth7 days ago

    Lovely poetry, Esala!

  • Sasi Kala7 days ago

    beautifully conveys a deep sense of affection. very nice Esala!

  • Gloria Penelope7 days ago

    Nice poem.

  • Sherif Saad7 days ago

    Very good

  • CHRISTIAN P7 days ago

    Nicely done βœ…

  • very good

Esala GunathilakeWritten by Esala Gunathilake

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.