Poets logo

Pogonophile - I am that mad boy πŸ§”

Obsessed with the beard

By Esala GunathilakePublished 11 days ago β€’ 1 min read
Pogonophile - I am that mad boy πŸ§”
Photo by Seth Doyle on Unsplash

I recall those days,

Rubbed the stubble of our father,

Why was coarse,

Thought and may be overthought,

Touched my face yes touched,

But the bro sprouted after 16,

And named it 'BEARD' upon the up-lip,

Yeah, I know it's a moustache for you!

16 old mad I called it full beard,

Mad boy mad boy obsessed with a full beard,

Now not 16 I'm in my twenties,

Look at other vicenarians,

More beard than you,

The hand would come to,

The face and tells me,

Ask for the therapies,

They are already had,

Mad boy mad boy obsessed with a full beard,

Pogonophile why not? I am that mad boy,

Member of a beard club,

Member of a stubble club,

Member of a bristles club,

Member of a whisker club,

I'm on the journey,

Growing those tuskers,

Having classy growing,

say bye to 16,

Mad boy mad boy obsessed with a full beard.

Mental HealthhumorFree VerseFor Funart

About the Creator

Esala Gunathilake

I am an enthusiastic writer who feel the sense of humanity. Thus, I can write stanzas, short stories, novels, articles and blogs as well. I am a blog contributor for the Ananda College Engineer's Ink student chapter website.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (11)

  • Staringale3 days ago

    I guess it's a guy thing to be obsessed with beards. Same case with my older brother. You really are creative with your words. Nice work Esala!

  • Pogonophole is one of my favourite words! 😜

  • jameel Nawaz7 days ago

    nice

  • NICE SUPER

  • shobhana kadam11 days ago

    nice...

  • Oh wow, I was today years old when I learned what a pogonophile is. Loved your poem!

  • Haha Esala! Once again you took in such a creative and relatable topic..To be honest I also felt really obsessed when I saw my moustach for the first time bro..yes we are older enough to some far.. But mind that I must say that childhood mindset is not the madness, just the pure sense of innocence. .

  • CHRISTIAN P11 days ago

    Nice poem

  • angela hepworth11 days ago

    Haha nice work Esala!

  • Gloria Penelope11 days ago

    Great poem, fun and relatable.

  • Sherif Saad11 days ago

    Nice work, Esala

Esala GunathilakeWritten by Esala Gunathilake

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.