Poets logo

Time heals all wounds

Or so they say

By Josephine MasonPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
2
Time heals all wounds
Photo by Lucian Alexe on Unsplash

Time heals all wounds or so they say

But time moves faster for you than it does for me

Time slows down when you're in the misery

Every hour is a day at least it seems that way

~

I see you smiling

Your time flowing properly

No long days for you

The months sail by properly

~

Here I am lost in the fogs of time

What's the day, the month, the year

I've got no clue left anymore

Depression had erased my sense of time

~

Slowly I heal through the past six months

That's what the calendar says

Though it feels like years

I haven't aged at all but my heart feels old

~

I don't cry as much anymore

I actually have decent sleep sometimes

Time still moves slow

But it's speeding up all the time

~

Go out with friends who just want to see me smile

Go up to the bar to buy a round to hold us for a while

That's when I saw her eyes

They looked the same as mine

~

The misery had slowed down her time

Suddenly I can hear the clock clicking

Trying to catch up

The world seemed normal as time caught up

~

Fun fact, your perception of time slows down when you're sad and speeds up when you're happy. Thus time flies when you're having fun. I hope you enjoyed this poem. If you did then please heart, subscribe, and feel free to leave a tip. You can now also pledge 3 dollars a month to me and help support me as a creator. If you do, you get the benefit of having my stories at the top of your subscription feed anytime I post something new. Till next time.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Josephine Mason

I write because I'm always drifting off to other lands in my mind. Please subscribe, like, and if I'm doing well please tip. You can buy my first book now at the link below. Available on many ebook platforms. https://books2read.com/u/bQygdE

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.